Life After…Go figure

A Narrative of Life Outside The Box

Oh and with sincere contrition to Dr. Seuss…

I do not like to be a Widow.

I do not like it, Double-Ditto!

I do not like it in a box,

I do not like it wearing socks,

I do not like it eating lox,

I do not like it weeding Phlox!

I do not like it, no Siree

I do not like it, no, Not me!

I do not like it on a plane,

I really hate it on a train,

I know it’s not good to complain,

But honestly, it’s just insane!

 I do not like it, no not me,

I do not like it–where IS he?

It really stank, it stunk, it stinks!

I’m still discov’ring all the kinks…

whatever anybody thinks.

Night or Day, Day or Night

I do not like it

And that’s all right.

**This is a monstrosity in progress. 🙂

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

